Types of testing | QA in Jordan

Types of testing | QA in Jordan

In the realm of software development, Quality Assurance (QA) testing plays a pivotal role in ensuring the flawless performance and security of software products. Various testing methodologies are employed to scrutinize different aspects of a system. This post delves into key testing types and their significance in upholding the highest standards of quality in software development, particularly in the context of QA in Jordan.

Quality assurance QA testing is critical in discovering any flaws and addressing them before releasing any system to the market. To verify that software products satisfy the highest quality and performance standards, different types of testing methodologies in Quality assurance are used. In this post, we’ll look at the many testing types and Understanding Various Dimensions of Software development life cycle.

What are the Main Types of Testing in Quality Assurance (QA)?

The main types of testing in QA include Functional Testing, Non-functional Testing, Structural Testing (White box Test), and Change-related Testing (comprising Confirmation and Regression Testing). These methodologies collectively ensure that software products adhere to the highest standards of quality, functionality, and security in the dynamic landscape of software development in Jordan.

1-Functional Testing:

Functional testing ensures that software satisfies its intended requirements and needs. It entails evaluating individual functions and features to ensure they function as planned and without distinctions. This testing step discovers potential functional flaws early by building and executing test cases based on functional specifications, assuring the final system version satisfies required performance standards.

2-Non-functional Testing:

Non-functional Testing involves the evaluation of various system and software characteristics such as usability testing, performance efficiency, and security. This evaluation is critical to ensuring that the program satisfies the standards for usability testing, performance testing, and security testing.

Non-functional Testing

3-Structural Testing (White box Test):

Structural testing, also known as white box testing techniques, involves examining the system’s internal structure, including components like loops and conditional statements (e.g., If statements). This procedure examines the system’s code, architecture, workflows, and data flows to find any defects or problems. Structural testing guarantees that the system performs in accordance with the expected design and requirements by evaluating the internal elements.

4- Change-related Testing:

Change-related testing includes two important forms of testing. Confirmation testing (Re-Testing) entails evaluating the program after a defect has been corrected to ensure that all test cases that previously failed due to the problem now pass. The second kind of testing, Regression Testing, is concerned with the likelihood that a change in one piece of code can affect other parts of the code, ensuring that the overall functioning of the software stays intact.

Each type of Quality assurance QA testing has more types related to the main type, and every type provides a serves a specific purpose in ensuring that software products meet the highest standards of quality, functionality, and security. You can cooperate and participate with companies specialized in quality assurance, such as Evokey, whose software developers can build reliable, secure, and high-performing applications that meet the needs and expectations of their users.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *